YAL Social Sites

Follow us to keep up on all the happenings of the YAL at St. George!

YAL Inquiries:

YAL@StGeorge.org

Welcome! All young adult members of St. George, ages 18-35, are encouraged to join the vibrant ministry of the Young Adult League (YAL). Through the activities of worship, service, fellowship, and witness, YAL allows for great integration into the life of the Church and enables one to become a more active member of the Body of Christ. YAL continues where GOYA (Greek Orthodox Youth of America) leaves off.

St. George YAL Upcoming Events:

  • January 23rd – Virtual Exercise Class
  • February – TBD
  • March 20th – Lenten Talk + Lenten Meal Cooking Tutorial
  • April 10th – Lenten Talk + Outdoor Activity
  • April 24th – Saturday of Lazarus – Palm Folding + Brunch (TBD)
  • April 30th – Good Friday + Luminary Fundraiser Set-up
  • May 2nd – Easter
  • May TBD – YAL Elections + End of the year BBQ

Volunteer Opportunities

St. George Ministry Opportunities
St. George Choir – Contact Paul Mavromihalis, pmavromihalis@gmail.com
St. George Dance Troupe – Contact Maria Giakoumatos, dancetroupe@stgeorge.org
St. George Greek School (Adult Classes) – Contact Eirini Iatrou, eirini.iatrou@gmail.com
St. George Sunday School (Volunteer) – Contact Fotini Pazartzis sundayschool@stgeorge.org
OCN’s Adult Religious Education – Contact Michael Haldas, michael.haldas@verizon.net
St. George Bible Study – Contact Mr. Chrysostomos Gunning, cgunning@stgeorge.org
St. George Feed the Hungry (Volunteer) – Contact Mike Sakellarides
St. George Mission Team (Volunteer) – Contact Athena Kaiser, missionteam@stgeorge.org
St. George Greek Festival (Volunteer) – Contact office@stgeorge.org
St. George Ladies Philoptochos Society – Contact Eleni Athanasakis, philoptochos@stgeorge.org

Non-St. George Opportunities
Return to Origins Greek Dance Troupe – Contact Rena & Elena Papapostolou
Greek League Soccer – Contact Spiro Tsianaks
Greek League Basketball – Contact Aristotelis & Themistocles Chronis, greekleaguebasketball@dcgreeks.com
DC Greeks’ Third Thursdays – Contact Aristotelis & Themistocles Chronis, thirdthursday@dcgreeks.com 

To register, please login to your St. George CCB account here and register for YAL. If you are away at college, we recommend you register as well to stay connected and join us for events when you return home for the holidays. Thank you!