YAL Social Sites

Follow us to keep up on all the happenings of the YAL at St. George!

Facebook

YAL Inquiries:

YAL@StGeorge.org

All members of St. George, ages 18-35, are encouraged to join the vibrant ministry of the Young Adult League (YAL). Through the activities of worship, service, fellowship and witness, YAL allows for great integration into the life of the Church and enables one to become a more active member of the Body of Christ. YAL continues where GOYA (Greek Orthodox Youth of America) leaves off.

Volunteer Opportunities

St. George Ministry Opportunities
St. George Choir – Contact Paul Mavromihalis, pmavromihalis@gmail.com
St. George Dance Troupe – Conact Maria Giakoumatos, dancetroupe@stgeorge.org
St. George Greek School (Adult Classes) – Contact Eirini Iatrou, eirini.iatrou@gmail.com
St. George Sunday School (Volunteer) – Contact Foteini Paparoupa Pazartzis, sundayschool@stgeorge.org
Adult Religious Education – Contact Michael Haldas, michael.haldas@verizon.net
St. George Bible Study – Contact Mr. Chrysostomos Gunning, cgunning@stgeorge.org
St. George Feed the Hungry (Volunteer) – Contact Mike Sakellarides
St. George Mission Team (Volunteer) – Contact Athena Kaiser, missionteam@stgeorge.org
St. George Greek Festival (Volunteer) – Contact Office@stgeorge.org
St. George Ladies Philoptochos Society – Contact Eleni Athanasakis, philoptochos@stgeorge.org

Non-St. George Opportunities
Return to Origins Greek Dance Troupe – Contact Rena & Elena Papapostolou
Greek League Soccer – Contact Spiro Tsianaks
Greek League Basketball – Contact Aristotelis & Themistocles Chronis, greekleaguebasketball@dcgreeks.com
DC Greeks’ Third Thursdays – Contact Aristotelis & Themistocles Chronis, thirdthursday@dcgreeks.com

St. George Young Adult League (YAL)
Closed group · 185 members
Join Group
Welcome to the official page of the St. George (Bethesda, MD) Greek Orthodox Young Adult League (YAL) group!

Please Register for YAL here. Even if you are going away for College, it will be good to remain connected so that when you are home for the holidays you can attend YAL events. To register, login with your ccb account. Thank you!